Quick tip: Reviewing the food at The Three Broomsticks, Hogsmead

IMG_0274So I went to The Three Broomsticks in Hogsmeade at the new Wizarding World at Universal Studios Hollywood.  I love Hogsmeade.  I love pub food.  So I was excited to eat at The Three Broomsticks.

I had read a blog which stated that almost everything on the menu was great.  They said they tried everything on the menu!  But to put it bluntly, I have no idea what they are talking about.

I tried the stew.  My bread was somewhat stale.  The stew was more of a gravy.  I don’t mean thick stew.  I mean, it was just gravy.

The salad greens were great.  But the vinaigrette was thick.  It was creamy.  I’m not sure what it really was.

My husband got the bangers and mash.  The bangers were pretty flavorless and I didn’t get a chance to try the mash but hubby said forget it, I’m returning it!  I begged him to get the shepard’s pie but he was too scared and went with another serving of my mediocre “stew”.

Really, we were eating amusement park food.  What were we expecting?  Well considering the effort put into the “world” and the quality of food you can get at Disneyland at a few of their eateries and the reviews we had seen….we were expecting quality pub food.  So, if you haven’t been yet and were excited for a good meal in your favorite “world”, just know that you won’t be getting it.

Aside from that, the atmosphere is still fantastic and you can still enjoy yourself.  Just know what you are getting and maybe buy some of their alcohol to wash that stuff down!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

